Liepāja Rally postponed, inauguration in Mikołajki? (update)

Rally Liepāja, planned in the FIA 2020 European Championship calendar on May 29-31, has been postponed following the extension of restrictions on coronavirus pandemic in Latvia. The decision was made after consultations between the rally organizer, ERC Promoter - Eurosport Events and the FIA.

The new date of Liepāja Rally is 10 – 12 July. Following earlier changes in the FIA ERC 2020 calendar regarding the Azores and Canary Islands events, the inauguration of the European Championships is currently planned for June 26-28 during the 77th Rally Poland in Mikołajki.

The organizers of the series and eight rallies that are part of this year's European Championship calendar are taking every effort to run all the planned rounds. However, safety is a priority and no compromise in the fight against coronavirus is considered.

After the changes introduced 2020 FIA ERC calendar is as follows:

Round 1: 77th Rally Poland (gravel), 26-28 June
Round 2: Rally Liepāja (Latvia, gravel), 10-12 July**
Round 3: Rally di Roma Capitale (asphalt), 24-26 July
Round 4: Barum Czech Rally Zlín (asphalt), 28-30 August
Round 5: Azores Rallye (gravel), 17-19 September**
Round 6: Cyprus Rally (gravel), 16-18 October**
Round 7: Rally Hungary (asphalt), 6-8 November
Round 8: Rally Islas Canarias (asphalt), 3-5 December**

**Date subject to FIA validation











PZM 76th Rally Poland - Newsfeed LEG 2

PZM 76th Rally Poland - Leg 2

2020 Calendar


Rally di Roma Capitale (Italy)


Rally Liepaja (Latvia)


Rally Fafe Montelongo (Portugal)


Rally Hungary


Rally Islas Canarias (Spain)


Spa Rally (Belgium)