49 crews on the entry list

The best drivers competing in the 2017 FIA World Rally Championship have entered ORLEN 74 Rally Poland. Sébasten Ogier and his colleagues, who represent the works teams of Citroën, Hyundai, M-Sport and Toyota will visit the picturesque city of Mikolajki.

There are a total of 49 entries and an impressive 14 2017 WRC machines – the most modern and fastest rally cars in the history of the discipline – on the entry list to be seen for the first time in Poland. The Polish classic is also a round of the WRC2, WRC3 and JWRC Championships.

The factory teams have entered three drivers each. World Champion Ogier, Ott Tanak and Elfyn Evans will fight for glory in the M-Sport team, who also supply cars for Mads Østberg and Teemu Suninen. Citroën enters Kris Meeke, Craig Breen and Stéphane Levebvre, while Hyundai rely on Thierry Neuville, Hayden Paddon and Dani Sordo.

Jari-Matti Latvala - the most experienced WRC driver (175 rallies) - Juho Hänninen and Esapekka Lappi will drive Toyota Yaris WRCs. Lappi won Rally Poland in 2012 (an ERC round) and he is still the youngest (21-years-old) winner in the history of the event. Ogier won the event in Mikolajki in 2014 and 2015. 

Five Polish competitors will tackle 23 special stages located in the heart of the Masurian countryside.  Hubert Ptaszek, Łukasz Pieniążek, Jarosław Kołtun and Wojciech Chuchała  will drive R5 machines, while Jakuba Brzezińskiego wheels out an R2 car.

Drivers and co-drivers from 23 countries complete the entry list. Surprisingly, France accounts for 17, Great Britain for 11 and there are 10 Finnish and Polish entries. European competitors dominate the entry list, but Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, New Zealand and USA are also represented.

This year’s ORLEN 74th Rally Poland will be held from June 29th to July 2nd. Drivers will have a 1,422km route to tackle, including 326 competitive kilometres over the 23 special stages. We will also see new stages – Pozezdrze and Orzysz.

The ceremonial start will take place on Thursday, June 29th at 16.00hrs. On the same day, at 19.08hrs, fans will have a chance to see the beginning of the rally at the Mikołajki Arena, which will be the place of action twice more during the rally weekend.

On both Friday and Saturday (June 30th and July 1st) there will be nine special stages. There will be 113 competitive kilometres on Friday and 151 on Saturday. On Sunday (July 2nd), we will see the final four stages (59km) of ORLEN 74th Rally Poland, including the Power Stage at a new location (SS 23 Paprotki-2) with extra points (5-4-3-2-1) for the fastest five drivers. The ceremonial finish will take place in the charming centre of Mikołajki from 14.30hrs.











PZM 75. Rajd Polski / PZM 75th Rally Poland

PZM 75th Rally Poland

2019 Calendar

21-23 March

Azores Airlines Rallye (Portugal)

02-04 May

Rally Islas Canarias (Spain)

24-26 May

Rally Liepāja (Latvia)

28-30 June

76th Rally Poland

19-21 July

Rally di Roma Capitale (Italy)

16-18 August

Barum Czech Rally Zlín

27-29 September

Cyprus Rally

08-10 November

Rally Hungary